Day 15: Not my best

I had a case of the Mondays during my work out today.Case-of-the-Mondays-Pic

It was not my best workout to say the least.  I got winded early on, my joints popped and cracked a lot (much more than normal), and I was just much more drained than I usually am.

On Monday’s, I will usually workout in the afternoon because I will drive from my hometown (where all of my family and my wife’s family lives) bake to where I live and work.  I do this so I can spend as much time with the wife and stinker before the work week, where my wife teaches dance and the stinker goes to preschool for 2 days of the week.  So the workday will usually drain me on Monday but I am still able to get it done.

Well this Monday was different because both the principal and the other assistant principal were out today and my counselor is up to her head in preparing for the STAAR test (not a fan, we’ll talk about this later). So it was up to me to oversee the entire 5th and 6th grade campus and I am convinced that they have lost their minds.

So in dealing with a crazy day at work and getting drained, I came home to use the chest and back workout and ab ripper x.  It was not my best but I did the best I could today, which is what is the most important thing.  Do your best and forget the rest (as the say in P90X).  Also I still hate ab ripper x!  After my workout I went for a 2 mile run/walk which felt really nice since we are currently having unseasonably cold weather right now.

What is most important is that I kept going and didn’t quit! it would have been easy to just not put in the dvd and sat on the couch all afternoon and evening but I kept going because I will not quit on this program and myself.  It is going to take a lot more than a rough day to get me to stop working out.

Whatever is going on, keep pushing forward and DO NOT QUIT! Quitting-Is-Not-An-Option.jpg

Untill tomorrow……

Leave a comment